Join NHS Mid Essex Clinical Commissioning Group at its AGM and 2018 Community Awards

on .

Pin It

NHS Mid Essex Commissioning Group (CCG) is holding its Annual General Meeting and Community Awards on Thursday 27 September 2018. Members of the public are invited to attend the meeting which starts at 6.30pm at Chelmsford City Football Club, Salerno Way, Chelmsford, Essex, CM1 2EH.

Dr Caroline Dollery, local GP and Chair of NHS Mid Essex CCG said: 

“The AGM will be an opportunity for local residents to question their local healthcare decision makers about NHS services that are commissioned on their behalf, and to find out what the CCG has achieved during 2017/18 and our future plans.”

“We will also be celebrating the stars of the mid Essex community in the third annual Marvels of Mid Awards (MOMAs). With the NHS turning 70 this year, this is a great opportunity to celebrate the outstanding contributions of local people and organisations who are making a difference in supporting local people to Live Well.”

Almost 100 nominations were received for the Marvels of Mid Awards (MOMAs) this year. Shortlisted nominees include:

Primary Care Award

  • Dr Sally Dowler – Longfield Medical Centre
  • Hospice at Home Team – Farleigh Hospice
  • Great Notley and Little Waltham Surgery
  • Boreham Pharmacy
  • Pharmacy at Tesco Princes Road Chelmsford
  • Marie Phillips - Community Matron, Maldon
  • COPD Team - Provide
  • Boots Pharmacy, Moulsham Street
  • Julie Theobald – Braintree Community Hospital

Volunteer of the Year

  • Don Trower – Volunteer for Your Living Room
  • Peter Garrett – Maldon Pioneers Association
  • Sinead Yates – Talk Listen Care
  • John Lancaster
  • Janet Brown – Braintree Mencap

Start Well Award

  • Silver End Primary School
  • Amanda Wheeler – Breastfeeding Support Group
  • Claire Sayers – Columbus School and College

Be Well Award

  • Chelmsford and Great Notley Park Run
  • Sport for Confidence
  • Maldon Soul Runners
  • S.W.E.A.T Project Team – Open Road
  • Lucy West – Happy Hearts Exercise
  • Simon Walker and Jim Brunt – Maldon District Council Walking Football

Stay Well Award

  • Happy Hearts Exercise
  • Talk Listen Care
  • Rob Saggs – CHESS
  • Dee Potter – Viva Physiotherapy and Exercise
  • Health in Mind (Mid Essex IAPT)
  • Clinical Team – Kids Inspire
  • Teresa Sellen – Emotional Wellbeing and Mental Health Service (NELFT)
  • Maldon Barracudas
  • Carers First Essex (Mid Team)

Age Well Award

  • 4T’s Project
  • Janie Black - ESDAAR

Die Well Award

  • Children’s Community Nursing Service – Provide
  • Farleigh Hospice

Connect Well Award

  • First Stop Centre Braintree
  • Sophie Harragan – Baddow Village Surgery
  • Up Project – All Saints Primary School and Longfield Care Home Maldon
  • Chris Rust and Maldon District Council Connect Well Champions
  • Provide – Health Navigator Team (Sarah Osbourne, Janie Black and Kim Cordes)

Unsung Hero

  • Adele Hudgell – Phoenix Ward, Broomfield Hospital
  • Louise Summers – Clinical Lead for Poplar CAMHS Unit
  • Esther Shawe – East of England Ambulance Service
  • Farleigh Hospice Adult Bereavment Service Volunteers
  • Kaymarie – Farleigh Hospice
  • Clare Reeve – Talk Listen Care

Awards will also be given for Patient Participation Group of the Year (PPG) and Individual Patient Participant of the Year.

To book a place at the AGM and MOMAs please call 01245 459372 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to email us. Please let us know if you have accessibility requirements.