Mid Essex CCG welcomes three new GPs to our Board

on .

Pin It

Mid Essex Clinical Commissioning Group is pleased to announce the appointment of three new GPs to our Board:

  • Dr Anna Davey - Coggeshall Surgery, Coggeshall
  • Dr Julie McGeachy - Tillingham Medical Centre, Dengie
  • Dr Fatai Salau - Douglas Grove Surgery, Witham

The GP members will be formally taking up their appointments from 1 April 2018.

Dr Elizabeth Towers from Whitley House Surgery, Chelmsford, who is already a GP Board member, remains in post.

We would like to take the opportunity to thank Dr Mike Bailey and Dr James Booth, our departing GP Board members, who have helped to shape mid Essex healthcare since 201. Dr Bailey leaves the CCG to enjoy retirement and Dr Booth has stood down from his position to spend more time at his practice.

Dr Caroline Dollery, current Chair of MECCG, has served the maximum term of office for GP Board members abd will remain in post until the end of August 2018, using this time to identify and mentor one of the other GPs as new CCG Chair.

Caroline Rassell, Mid Essex CCG’s Accountable Officer, said: “I am delighted to announce the appointment of our three new GP’s. I look forward to working alongside them to help ensure we, as a CCG, provide the the best health and care possible for our local people and help support everyone to Live Well”.